STREET LIGHTING & TAKE BACK THE LIGHT

LED technology has quickly advanced, and many municipalities are considering outdoor and street-lighting retrofits for a variety of reasons:

  • Lower maintenance cost than other light types

  • Highly durable and lasts up to 25 times longer than traditional lighting

  • Incentives like the saveONenergy program to help offset costs

  • No hazardous elements contained, such as mercury

  • More than 95 per cent of an LED can be recycled
  • Eighty per cent lower carbon dioxide emissions than traditional incandescent lighting.

With any retrofit, it is essential that replaced lights are properly captured and recycled, and Take Back the Light suppliers offer ready-made solutions.

To learn more, contact a registered distributor that’s part of Take Back the Light:

 


Brad Job


T. 416.613.3511 

bjob@gerrie.com

John Newman

T. 519.291.1060, ext., 5252

jnewman@idealsupply.com

Lightenco

Steve Hubbard

T. 647.478.6838, ext., 104 

steve.hubbard@lightenco.com

Bob Arbuckle

T. 905.568.5049 | C. 416.587.7651 

bob.arbuckle@nedco.ca

Powertrade

Derek Yam, CPA, CA

T. 416.757.3008 

derek.yam@powertradeelectric.com

Rico Electric

Shiv Sudan

T. 905.824.4442 | C. 416.302.1217 

shiv@ricoelectric.com

Rico Electric

Wayne Davies

T. 905.495.0535

wdavies@torbramelectric.com

 

Join the program

Take Back the Light streamlines the process for getting bulbs to the processor, and provides a cost–effective solution to handling fluorescent bulb waste.

Registration is simple

1 Submit your contact information
2 Receive a follow–up call
3 Get information on pricing, correct packaging of lamps, and transport
4 Complete Request for Service form
Join The Program
Registration Fees
Buyers/Users of Lamps register with Take Back the Light free of charge. Distributors and contractors are charged a modest fee based on gross sales:
Annual Gross Sales Annual Fee
< $500,000 $500* 
$500,000 - $999,999 $1,000 
$1,000,000 - $4,999,999 $1,500 
> $5,000,000) $2,000 
 
* Sellers only
 
Annual fees off-set the cost of site visits and monitoring, collection of data, website updates, program management, and communications.

 


© Take Back The Light 2010 Copyright. All Rights Reserved. CMS Powered By Mantis Content Management System
Home    |    About   |    Recycling   |    FAQ   |    Register   |    Contact Us